Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
 Loading... Please wait...
  • Call us at 1-954-491-3442 or Chat below
  • My Account
ITSM Academy

PMI - Project Management Institute - PDU information

ITSM Academy is proud to be a Global Registered Education Provider with the Project Management Institute (PMI®). This credential designates PMI's recognition of ITSM Academy as a high quality provider of project management and related learning solutions.

As a PMI Registered Education Provider (R.E.P.), ITSM Academy is committed to enhancing the on-going professional development of PMI Members, PMI-certified Project Management Professionals (PMP®), and other project management stakeholders.

ITSM Academy issues Professional Development Units (PDUs) to Project Management Professionals worldwide. By attending an ITSM Academy course, PMPs qualify to receive PDUs - see ITSM Academy PDU list.

What is ITSM Academy’s R.E.P Number?


Who is the PMI?

Founded in 1969, the PMI is the world’s leading, non-profit association for project management professionals. In 1984, the PMI® introduced PMP (Project Management Professional) certification – the world’s most recognized professional credential for those working in the project management area.

To maintain PMP Certification, PMP's must accrue a minimum of 60 Professional Development Units (PDUs) every three years.

What is a PDU?

A PDU (Professional Development Unit) is the unit of measurement that PMI uses to quantify approved learning and professional service activities. Participants may earn PDUs by completing educational activities that are provided by R.E.P.s. PMPs have to obtain 60 PDUs every three (3) years to maintain their designation. One PDU is equal to one hour of structured learning. Fractions of PDUs may be granted in 0.25 increments after the first contact hour. PMP examination candidates and PMPs may register these PDUs towards the attainment or maintenance of their certification.

How many PDUs do participants need to earn?

If applying to sit the PMP examination for the first time, participants need 35 PDUs. To maintain PMP certification, PMPs need to accrue 60 PDUs over a three-year period.

How are PDUs reported?

PMPs are responsible for reporting their activities as they occur by completing the PMP Professional Development Activities Form and forwarding the required information to the PMI/PDP Records Office. PMPs are also required to maintain a personal PDP (Professional Development Program) folder containing all the documentation needed to support their claim.

How do I submit PDU's? 

Submit PDUs searching with "ITSM Academy" or R.E.P. # "2442".  Note: PMP's who attend our webinars can submit for 1 PDU under “other”. 

ID No. Class Name PDUs
ID No. Agile ITSM PDUs
CPDE-1 Certified Process Design Engineer (CPDE)® 38
CASM Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM)® 16
CAPO Certified Agile Process Owner (CAPO)® 16
MVITSM Minimum Viable ITSM 4
BBWORKSHOP-1 The Building Blocks of ITSM Process Design 4
ID No. DevOps PDUs
DevOpsFoundation DevOps Foundation 16
DevOpsWorkshop DevOps Overview 4
*Coming Soon* DevOps Test Engineering (DTE)® TBA
*Coming Soon* Continuous Delivery Architect (CDA)® TBA
V3100101-1 ITIL Foundation 22
EV310011-1 ITIL Foundation - eLearning 22
RCV-1 Capability: Release, Control and Validation 38
OSA-1 Capability: Operational Support and Analysis 38
SOA-1 Capability: Service Offerings and Agreements 38
PPO-1 Capability: Planning, Protection and Optimization 38
SS-1 Lifecycle: Service Strategy 22
SD-1 Lifecycle: Service Design 22
ST-1 Lifecycle: Service Transition 22
SO-1 Lifecycle: Service Operation 22
CSI-1 Lifecycle: Continual Service Improvement 22
MALC-1 Managing Across the Lifecycle 38
EXECOWRKSH-1 ITIL Executive Overview 4
V3100106-1 ITIL Overview Course 4
STWRKSH-1 Service Transition Overview 4
SSWORKSHOP-1 Service Strategy Overview 4
SOWORKSHOP-1 Service Operation Overview 4
ROLESWRKSH Assigning Dynamic Roles and Responsibilities 4
SCWORKSHOP ITIL Service Catalog 4
SERVDESK ITIL at the Service Desk 14
ID No. Specialty PDUs
CPDE-1 Certified Process Design Engineer (CPDE)® 38
BBWORKSHOP-1 The Building Blocks of ITSM Process Design 4
APOLLO-1 APOLLO 13 Simulation 6
OCM Organizational Change Management 8
*Coming Soon* Business Relationship Manager Professional (BRMP)® TBA